Pacific District Officials News/Headlines


My name is Jamie Huntley-Park, a San Diego based official through USA Hockey and a licensed referee with the IIHF. The last two seasons I have had the honor and privilege to be selected to work the Women’s World Championships in Malmö, Sweden and Kamloops, British Columbia. The entire high-level staff would like to provide an opportunity to assist women officials to elevate their game to the next level.

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to invite officials who want to learn and strive to be better at all levels. Our camp will entail on-ice, off-ice and classroom training in San Diego, California, August 19-21.  In making your plans to attend, you should arrive by the evening of August 18th and depart no sooner than the late afternoon of August 21.

Classroom sessions will be spent going over topics including procedures, positioning and rules.  Other sessions will also include training on nutrition, fitness workouts and workout recovery. On-ice sessions will include power skating and exposure to a variety of skating tests. The curriculum is not designed to intimidate anyone, it is to help prepare you and push you to be better in all aspects of officiating.

Our staff will include top-notch officials from around the United States: Alicia Hanrahan, Jackie Spresser, Brie Stewart and Annette Lin.  Additionally, Steve Stevens the Pacific District Referee-In-Chief and Dan Ellison the California Referee-In-Chief will be in attendance.

If you know whom you would like to room with, please call and make reservations at the Comfort Suites Miramar, 858-530-2000.  Otherwise, reserve a room and meet a new friend as your roommate. These rooms will hold 3-4 Officials.  Rooms are $109.00 per night plus tax.

Please bring all of your officiating gear, off-ice workout clothing and running shoes.  Also bring pen, pencil and a notepad to take notes during classroom hours.

The camp will cost $ 40.00   Please reply to Dan Ellison at [email protected]  to confirm your participation.  Or call Dan @ 619-933-6790.

This is a very affordable and a great learning opportunity. There are advancement opportunities with scouts promising to attend. We look forward to meeting and working with you ladies.

Please let us know as soon as possible of your choice to attend.

We hope you will be willing to join us.

Jamie Huntley-Park
[email protected]
USA Hockey Official
San Diego Referee Hockey Association, Secretary
San Diego Police Officer



Just wanted to say thanks to everyone that participated in last nights Zebra Cup hockey game and helping make it such a huge success. Also a big thanks to all the officials for your time and effort this year in helping make HOHI’s first year a great and successful one.

Shout-outs to – Doug Taylor, owner of Ice Palace for donating the ice time for our game and his support of HOHI. Steve Stevens & BJ Ringrose, of USA Hockey for all their help and support. Tim Greenleaf, of Greenleaf Woodworks for getting our Zebra Cup plaque made in only 2 days, and his in between periods Knute Rockne impressions. Ian Scheuring, Zebra Cup photographer.

Thanks to: Jessie Scheuring, our devoted scorekeeper; Gary Scheuring, a referee at one time back in the day; Karl Jameison, Captain of Ruckus for showing great patience and willingness to try and understand game officials; Matt Carreras, Marc Gomes, who were sitting in the locker room eating chicken wings and were pressed into playing; Tommy Quan, otherwise known as “Tournament Tommy”, always need those goalies. Brent Clem a hard working, up and coming player for my Hockey 101 class.

Thanks again everyone, hope you all had a good skate.

Team Red:

Mitch Gray
Mike Taylor
Warren Ferguson
Gary Scheuring*
Karl Jameison*
Joe Suhayda
Ben Herrera
Jimmy O’Donnell
John Emery
Drew Duguay

Team White:

Anthony Sabatini
Tim Sinn
Martin Hsia
Jose Figueras
Jason Short
Tim Greenleaf*
Matt Carreras*
Marc Gomes*
Keanuenue Gannet
Brent Clem*
Tommy Quan

HOHI officials missing from the picture and were unable to attend:

Jimmy Lynch, Carl Noblitt, Tip Tipon, Samantha White, Tom Gatti.


Anthony Sabatini
Local Supervisor of Officials
Ice Hockey Officials of The Hawaiian Islands